New Zealand theatre reviews, performace reviews and performing arts directory



Coming Up

Region
Genre

Opening 28 Aug 2014 at The Playhouse, Glen Eden [Auckland]
GOODBYE MY FELENI
Goodbye My Feleni (Goodbye My Friend) is the first-ever play to explore the experiences of the almost forgotten Pacific Islands soldiers who fought on the battlefields of Europe with D “Ngati Walkabout” Company of the 28th (Māori) Battalion. [more]

Opening 28 Aug 2014 at Opera House [Wellington]
OKLAHOMA!
Dancing with the Stars star Stefano Olivieri -- dancer, singer, choreographer and actor -- will play the role of Will Parker. Olivieri was adopted by New Zealand during his three seasons on Dancing with the Stars, partnering Suzanne Paul, Tempara George and Geraldine Brophy and is delighted to be returning to the country he considers his second home. [more]

Opening 29 Aug 2014 at Herald Theatre, Aotea Centre, Auckland LIVE [Auckland]
BELLEVILLE
PSYCHO THRILLER, QU'EST-CE QUE C'EST? Voted by the New York Times as one of the top 10 plays of 2013, American playwright Amy Herzog’s taut, genre-busting play Belleville marks the latest New Zealand premiere from Silo Theatre, playing the Herald Theatre from August 28th. [more]

Opening 29 Aug 2014 at Circa Two [Wellington]
DESTINATION BEEHIVE
FASTER THAN A FLYING TWEET! 
BOLDER THAN AN ANONYMOUS BLOG! 
FUNNIER THAN DANCING CATS ON YOUTUBE! Pinky Agnew and Lorae Parry are back at Circa with Destination Beehive – the capital’s answer to the silly questions this election is honour-bound to deliver. [more]

Opening 29 Aug 2014 at BATS Theatre (Out Of Site), Cnr Cuba & Dixon [Wellington]
JAMES NOKISE'S V.I.P - Voter Information Pack
Before he begins his month long tour of the country, New Zealand's favourite Welsh Samoan and winner of the 2013 Best Male Comedian Award (NZ Comedy Guild) brings his unique humorous take on New Zealand Politics to BATS. [more]

Opening 30 Aug 2014 at TAPAC Theatre, Western Springs [Auckland]
SHORT + SWEET 2014 Theatre WILDCARD
Short+Sweet Theatre starts with a call through the SHORT + SWEET website for entries where we ask playwrights and independent theatre to submit proposals and scripts. At the same time we also ask directors and actors to apply to be involved. We take on-line submissions from anyone keen to be involved. [more]

Opening 30 Aug 2014 at Theatre Royal, TSB Showplace [New Plymouth]
OKLAHOMA!
Dancing with the Stars star Stefano Olivieri -- dancer, singer, choreographer and actor -- will play the role of Will Parker. Olivieri was adopted by New Zealand during his three seasons on Dancing with the Stars, partnering Suzanne Paul, Tempara George and Geraldine Brophy and is delighted to be returning to the country he considers his second home. [more]

Opening 30 Aug 2014 at Circa One [Wellington]
A PUBLIC READING OF AN UNPRODUCED SCREENPLAY ABOUT THE DEATH OF WALT DISNEY
NEW YORK HIT COMES TO WELLINGTON The story is right there in the title. “I’m Walt Disney. This is a screenplay I wrote. It’s about me.” [more]

Opening 30 Aug 2014 at 49 Cape Horn Road, Hillsborough [Auckland]
Sleeping Ocean
Emerging New Zealand choreographer and producer, Juanita Madden (nee Jelleyman) in partnership with fashion designer Tatyana Kurbatoff of Porcelain are collaborating with a talented and diverse bunch of Auckland-based emerging artists to present Sleeping Ocean: Phase One, this August. [more]

Opening 2 Sep 2014 at TAPAC Theatre, Western Springs [Auckland]
SHORT + SWEET 2014 Theatre WEEK TWO
Short+Sweet Theatre starts with a call through the SHORT + SWEET website for entries where we ask playwrights and independent theatre to submit proposals and scripts. At the same time we also ask directors and actors to apply to be involved. We take on-line submissions from anyone keen to be involved. [more]
1 | 2 | 3 | Next >>