New Zealand theatre reviews, performace reviews and performing arts directory


Follow Theatreview

Follow Theatreview on Twitter


Coming Up

Region
Genre

Opening 2 Mar 2015 at Expressions Arts & Entertainment Centre - Upper Hutt [Wellington]
WIT’s WORLDWIDE WELLINGTON TOUR
Wellington's most-loved improvised comedy group is on the road. We're travelling to a theatre near YOU to perform some of our classic games and shows for audiences outside the Wellington CBD. [more]

Opening 3 Mar 2015 at BATS Theatre, 1 Kent Tce [Wellington]
BUCKET’S LIST
Two years ago, writer/producer Sarah Collins sat next to a middle aged man in a pub who introduced himself as … a bucket salesman. Not only did this guy genuinely LOVE buckets, he also confided that he loved …well … love. When he was done selling buckets for the day, he would transform by night into a wedding DJ. [more]

Opening 3 Mar 2015 at Gryphon [Wellington]
GIFT OF THE GAB
Gift of the Gab is a devised show that combines film and theatre to tell the story of Gab, a young cinema worker who teams up with the legendary Sir Ian McKellen to stop Hollywood’s most deadly weapon – a film so vapid and soulless that it will melt the brain of anyone who watches it. [more]

Opening 3 Mar 2015 at The Basement, Lower Greys Ave [Auckland]
THE NON-SURGEONS GUIDE TO THE APPENDECTOMY
A HILAROUSLY CONFUSING PLAY ABOUT AFRICA, COFFEE AND APPENDICITIS Did you know that coffee is a rarity in small coastal towns; the appendix is actually a human ticking-time-bomb; and travel agents are one of New Zealand’s oldest professions? Neither did Neil until The Non-Surgeons Guide to the Appendectomy appeared at his door. [more]

Opening 3 Mar 2015 at Paramount [Wellington]
FRANK THE MIND-READING HOTDOG
LESS SAUCE, MORE MIND FREAK Frank, the Mind-reading Hotdog, is the only mind-reading hotdog in the world! He’s a fast-talking, glass smashing, mind-encroaching kind of dog who performs the most amazing feats of mental dexterity. [more]

Opening 3 Mar 2015 at 17 Tory St [Wellington]
MY FAVOURITE PROBLEMATIC
A show about the unconscious decisions men and women make to submit to a world that is essentially built for men. [more]

Opening 3 Mar 2015 at The Paintball Corp, 84 Willis Street [Wellington]
I PREDICT A RIOT
I Predict a Riot is NotreVie Productions’ first foray into the frenzy of the Wellington Fringe Festival. The promenade piece takes the audience and thrusts them into the darkened maze of the Willis Street Paintball Corp’s arena. [more]

Opening 3 Mar 2015 at Gryphon [Wellington]
GERALDINE QUINN - MDMA: Modern Day Maiden Aunt
The novelist Jane Austen never married, but had 23 nieces and nephews. She wrote some of the greatest novels in the English language. Geraldine Quinn (Adam Hills Tonight, Spicks & Specks) has 19 nieces and nephews. She draws cock’n’balls, writes songs about Bowie - and has wiped many bottoms. [more]

Opening 3 Mar 2015 at The Basement, Lower Greys Ave [Auckland]
ON THE CONDITIONS AND POSSIBILITIES OF HILLARY CLINTON TAKING ME AS HER YOUNG LOVER
Join the over-educated, underachieving Richard Meros as he charges through the pop-cultural slipstream to prove his amorous point: [more]

Opening 4 Mar 2015 at Martinborough Town Hall [Wairarapa]
WIT’s WORLDWIDE WELLINGTON TOUR
Wellington's most-loved improvised comedy group is on the road. We're travelling to a theatre near YOU to perform some of our classic games and shows for audiences outside the Wellington CBD. [more]
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next >>