August 20, 2010

The New Zealand Writers Guild Scriptwriters Awards NZ

The New Zealand Writers Guild is proud to announce the inaugural Scriptwriters Awards NZ 2010. A celebration of the achievements of New Zealand Scriptwriters.  

Entries open Monday the 23rd  of August. 


Best Feature Film Script 

Best Short Film Script 

Best Play 

Best TV Comedy Script 

Best TV Drama Script 

Best Factual Script 

New Writer Award
 (for a debut by a script writer that is entered
 into one of the above categories)

Industry Mentor Award
 (for longstanding contribution to screenwriting in NZ)
 (Nominated Scripts must have had their debut screening/performance
 in the 12 months prior to 16th August 2010)

Nomination forms and terms and conditions will be available from the NZWG office or

Closing Date for entries is Friday the 17th of September, 5pm. 

The Awards evening will be held Wednesday the 10th of November, at the Jubilee Hall, Parnell, Auckland. 

For further enquiries please contact  

Share on social