November 7, 2011

We are happy to announce this year’s Chapman Tripp Theatre Award 2011 celebration will be MC’d by the talented actor, singer, entertainer Emma Kinane, (Sex Drive, Fuddy Meers, Hamlet Dies at the End), who will be accompanied all evening by the sensational Shoreline Cabaret Singers: THE CAB SAVS, featuring Gareth Farr/Lilith La Croix, Martyn Wood, Jessica Robinson, Bryony Skillington, Nick Dunbar, Carmel McGlone, and Michael Nicholas Williams. 
Event Passes for the Award Show and Supper + Beverages, are now on sale and can be purchased from Downstage Theatre for $70.  

We welcome the Wellington theatre community; the greater NZ theatre whanau and all it’s avid supporters to attend the Chapman Tripp Theatre Award 2011.  
Nominations will be announced Thursday 17th November.  
The Mayors Award for Excellence and the Critic’s Wild Card Award will be announced on the night of the awards.  
We would also like to welcome E Caster, Park Road Post Production and Shoreline Partners on board as new sponsors for 2011. Theyjoin our returning and much beloved event sponsors – WETA Workshop, Grouse Lighting, BATS Theatre, Circa Theatre, Downstage Theatre, Taki Rua, Museum Hotel, Toi Whakaari, Victoria University, Wellington City Council, Orbit Corporate Travel, Montana Wines, Gail Cowan Management, Emerging Artist Trust Wellington, The ProActors, Capital E: National Theatre for Children, Playmarket and Chapman Tripp, without whom these Awards would not be possible.

Don’t miss this dramatic evening, honouring theatre excellence in Wellington.
The Chapman Tripp Theatre Awards 2011
Opera House, Sunday 4th December, 7.00pm
Downstage Theatre – 04 801 6946 or    

Share on social