August 9, 2013


The New Zealand Writers Guild (NZWG) are very pleased to announce the winners of the Script Writers Awards New Zealand (SWANZ) Awards for 2013. 

Congratulations to all the winners! 

Best TV Comedy Episode 
Agent Anna – Episode 2 – Maxine Fleming & Vanessa Alexander 

Best TV Drama Episode 
Harry – Episode 2 – Oscar Kightley & Christopher Dudman 

Best Play: 
Goodbye My Feleni – David Mamea 

Best Feature Film Script 
Mr Pip – Andrew Adamson 

Best Factual Script 
The Confessions of Prisoner T – Michael Bennett 

Best Short Film Script 
I’m Going to Mum’s – Lauren Jackson 

New Writer Award 
Daniel Joseph Borgman 

Best Unproduced Feature Film Script 
Billy Bold – Mike Smith 

Mentorship Award 
Hone Kouka 

The SWANZ event was a great success and a fantastic time was had by all!

Thanks again to the sponsors: Greenstone, South Pacific Pictures & RPM 

[Full list of nominations]

Share on social