September 30, 2022


Submissions are now open for the 2023 Adam NZ Play Award.
Awards may be given in the following categories:
– Best Play
– Best Play by a Māori Playwright
– Best Play by a Pasifika Playwright
– Best Play by a Woman Playwright
– McNaughton South Island Play Award
– Dean Parker Adaptation or Non-Fiction Award
The competition is open to any New Zealand citizen/permanent resident. Plays must not have had a professional production (pending productions, readings, workshops or community productions are fine).

Scripts may only be submitted to this competition once. There are no limits on length, style, theme or cast size.

We are very grateful for the generosity of the Adam Foundation who enable us to offer a total of $8,000 in prizes. All who make the shortlist will be eligible for distribution to potential producers.

Visit here for more information
Applications close 1 December 2022

Share on social