SKY CITY Theatre, Auckland

17/05/2015 - 17/05/2015

NZ International Comedy Festival 2015

Production Details

Across the Festival the 2015 Billy T Award nominees & The FRED Award finalists have impressed the judges with their solo shows, and the final part of the judging process takes place at Last Laughs this Sun 17th May, 7pm at SKYCITY Theatre. 

As decided by a panel of industry experts, The FRED Award finalists for this year’s best show by a New Zealand comedian are:
Dai Henwood – Daigression
Jamie Bowen – Head Goes Bang
Urzila Carlson – Man Up

The Best New Zealand show and The FRED Award winner will epitomise the spirit of the Festival by offering audiences an opportunity to experience a special comedy performance.

Named in honour of ex-pat comedy icon John Clarke’s legendary Kiwi character Fred Dagg, The FRED Award winner for 2015 will receive the renowned golden gumboot and a $7,500 prize package including; a cash grant of $2,500 from the New Zealand Comedy Trust and advertising campaigns with Mediaworks Radio and The Dominion Post.

Let’s not forget, what is also given away on the night, The 2015 Billy T Award, the winner of whom will take home the prestigious Yellow Towel, a $4,000 cash grant from the New Zealand Comedy Trust, a spot on TV3’s 7 Days, a Huffer clothing voucher and a $2,500 advertising campaign on Mediaworks RadioSelected on their proven comedic ability; talent; dedication; current form and potential, the Billy T nominees have been judged on all aspects of their 2015 NZ International Comedy Festival solo show.

The five nominees for the 2015 Billy T Award are Eli Matthewson, Hamish Parkinson, Nic Sampson, Matt Stellingwerf, and Tim Batt.

Sunday 17th May, 7pm
Level 3, Cnr Wellesley St West & Hobson St 

For more information, visit 

Theatre , Stand-up comedy ,

Wellingon City Council
Aotearoa Gaming Trust
Creative NZ
Auckland City Council